Quick update

Posted on 19/10/2010

4


Lately I’ve been busy writing and blogging elsewhere – www.africaontheblog.com, www.afriqantimes.com and here www.africagoodnews.com. I almost feel like I’ve neglected my own blog somewhat. I haven’t been able to spend as much time as I would like to but I do have various thoughts I want to share. In truth I’ve also been working hard behind the scenes on the ‘social enterprise’ you’ll hear more of going forward. We have an industry trade fair to attend in London next month so we’re currently preparing for that at the moment. I’m experiencing long nights 7 days a week type of situation – which makes sense if one wants to get ahead in life.

Interestingly enough, I’ve actually been reading more blogs than ever as well. I just can’t get over the number of bloggers out there! Many write professionally or otherwise, whereas others like me have recently been mistaken for being journalists especially amongst my own social circle. TrueStory. I laughed when I read this on my Facebook page the other week. Unfortunately I’m just a Zimbabwean with a blog and a passion for writing in that social commentary kind of way. For example, I have a few thoughts on Madiba and why I’m not an ‘automatic’ fan. I want to know more about Oliver Tambo, Steve Biko & Winnie herself.

Lately I’ve been thinking about what it means to be African and how race comes into the equation – I have a story about this. At some stage I’ll share my thoughts on Obama and as expected my thoughts on the new Zimbabwe and Africa in general.  I read a great deal and have various thoughts on the books I read – why I agree or disagree with their perspective. So you see, I have lots to say in general but I have to find that balance. In time I will remedy the situation….’small steps’ as a friend of mine once reminded me.

Aluta continua….

Share

Add this anywhere

