Cameron Herold: Let’s raise kids to be entrepreneurs

Posted on 16/09/2010

2


I remember when I was growing up and every parent I knew wanted their child or children to achieve good grades so they could go to university, get a good job and ultimately climb that corporate ladder. I cannot for the life of me remember any parent advocating for their children to pursue the entrepreneurial route or even hands-on careers like being chef or a plumber. I am currently reading amongst others a book entitled 1000 CEOs.I’m particularly fascinated with the upbringing of people like Steve Jobs, Bill Gates and now Mark Zuckerberg. What does it take for parents to allow their children to simply drop out of college or university to pursue their dream? Is it faith? Lack of concern or have the parents just raised their kids to be entrepreneurs?

What do you think?

Add this anywhere

Share

