Roy Bennett’s acquittal

Posted on 13/05/2010

0


‘MDC-T treasurer-general Roy Bennett was acquitted by Justice Chinembiri Bhunu on charges of terrorism, banditry, insurgency and trying to depose a constitutionally-elected government’ reads The Herald

My advice at this stage would be to let this issue lie and continue with work that actually matters to the country. I made a comment earlier this week about coalition governments in general (with reference to the newly formed UK government). Working together in such environments ie different policies, agendas is hard enough without this sort court case looming in the background.

Hopefully those in charge with see things my way. If not, then I am forced to continue with my usual mantra…

…Aluta continua

Posted in: Politics, Zim